Laboratories linked to the doctoral school:

ADUM allows to build an up-to-date list of laboratories linked to our doctoral school:

For each, a link to details is provided.

Some possible aconyms are listed below.

  • CEA: Commissariat à L’Energie Atomique
 et alternative
  • CNRS: Centre National de Recherche Scientifique

  • ENS: Ecole Normale Supérieure (Ulm)

  • IRD: Institut de Recherche pour le Développement

  • OCA: Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur

  • ONERA: Office National d’Etudes et de Recherches Aérospatiales

  • OP: Observatoire de Paris

  • PSL: Paris Sciences et Lettres
  • SU: Sorbonne Université
  • UCA: Université Côte d’Azur
  • UCP: Université Cergy Pontoise

  • UNS: Université Nice Sophia-Antipolis

  • UPC: Université Paris Cité
  • UPE: Université Paris Est
  • SU: Sorbonne Université
  • UPS: Université Paris Saclay
  • UPSud: Université Paris Sud - Paris 11
 (n’existe plus)
  • UVSQ: Université de Versailles St-Quentin en Yvelines

  • X: Ecole Polytechnique


  • Results of the ED AAIF 2022 competition.
  • Main list, by alphabetical order: ABD EL DAYEM Karim, AOULAD LAFKIH Samy, APPAVOU Maria, AYA Alnajjarine, AYKROYD Christopher, BERAT Jack, BERRIOT Etienne, BISERO Sofia, BOUCHET Tristan, DEGOTT Lucie, FERNANDEZ Sébastien, FERRONE Salvatore, GUO Sicen, GUTIERREZ Yann, HERVAS PETERS Fabian, HUET Paul, JOSSÉ Léna, LEBEAU Théo, MAUREL Alice, PAQUEREAU Louise, ROUILLÉ Erwan, SHAJI Aashiya, STREEL Nicolas, VERKERCKE Sébastien, WARGNIER Antonin
  • Supplementary list, in alphabetical order: BAIRAGI Anirban, BHATT Maulik, BIANCHETTI Alessandro, CHARLIER Jean, CHITAN Ariel, DAHOUMANE Ryan, GUTTERIDGE Chloe, HOUEIBIB Ahmed, KESSLER Nina, MZERGUAT Slimane, PAIPA LEON David, PLASSE Clara, SAVORGNANO Sofia, TARRASSE Maxime, VEDDER Casper, VENKATARAMANI MALATHI Sabarish
  • Congratulations to Alexis Marret who has been awarded the European Physical Society Plasma Physics Division PhD Research Award
  • It is with great sadness that we learn of the sudden death of Manuel Berthet on Friday 3 December in a tragic road accident. The accident that took his life also seriously injured his partner Maud, whose life is not in danger. Their one-year-old child, Silvère, was unharmed.

A former student of the Ecole Normale Supérieure de Paris, Manuel had completed the Master 2 AAIS course in 2011-2012, before passing the agrégation in physics in 2013. He then started a PhD thesis in the radio astronomy laboratory of the ENS, which he chose to interrupt in 2017 to devote himself fully to teaching.

Manuel was a teacher in preparatory classes at the lycée Chrestien de Troyes.

The physics department of the ENS, and in particular the astrophysics team, his former comrades and colleagues of the preparation to the agrégation of physics of Montrouge, as well as the whole doctoral school, associate themselves with the pain of his family and present them their most sincere condolences.

The farewell ceremony will take place at the Crematorium of Mâcon (Saône-et-Loire), on Monday 13 December at 10:30 am. Manuel would have been 32 years old on that day.

  • 26 November 2021: Opening of the 2022 call for thesis projects. PhD advisor can submit their PhD projects on their ADUM account up to January 30th, 2022.